Skip to content

Blueprint Cleanse

January 31, 2010

Just got done with the Blueprint Cleanse! I did the three day renovation (which is the most basic level) cleanse, which basically consists of drinking 6 juices every day for three days. I wanted to do something to get myself back on track from all the holiday gorging, and I thought this would be a good way to reset my system.

After three days of preparation, which entailed eating mostly just fruits and vegetables (no carbs, caffeine, dairy, meat, alcohol etc.), I began the fast. The novelty of the first day quickly wears off, and on the second, I found myself wondering why I always impose such torture upon myself. The process was made especially difficult when E was eating fried chicken in front of me. Sigh. By day 3, it was turning out fine. I think its more a mental hurdle than a physical one. One note – the only time of the day I did feel deprived was between drink #2 and #3, which coincided with the mid afternoon slump — visions of blueberry scones danced in my head.

I liked all the juices except #5, which is the beet juice with ginger. I’m not a fan of ginger to begin with, so it was all a little (forgive the pun), hard to swallow. Anyway, I skipped #5 all three days, and didn’t really feel like I was missing out on anything. My favorites were #2, the pineapple mint, and of course #6, which is the cashew nut milkshake. Yummy.

All in all, I feel great now that it’s over. It wasn’t that hard, even for a snacker like me and I actually thought my skin looked a lot better without all that food stuffing up my system. I even lost a few pounds and my old jeans fit again! Best of all though, this has reset my approach to food (at least temporarily), and I’m not craving junk food nor eating as much at each meal. Hopefully this is the start to a healthier year!

Learn more about Blueprint here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

