Skip to content

Spring Fashion Conundrum #2

February 3, 2010

Ok I have to admit, I personally am totally sure on where I stand with this trend, but in the interest of intellectual discussion, I’m going to put it out there.

Thanks to Alexander Wang, athletic gear has finally made it into high fashion. And by that I mean, it’s now OK to wear your sweatpants proudly out in public without having any intention of working out (which describes me perfectly). Granted this is true, it’s still hard to find pieces that don’t look like you just forgot to change out of your pyjamas before you left the house. Which, trust me, is never a good look.

However, my friends, I have finally found my perfect gym inspired pieces, thanks to Ann Sofie-Back.

Image credit: Style Bubble

What do you think? Will you be jumping on the sweatshirt bandwagon?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

