Skip to content

New Classics at Phillip Lim

February 18, 2010

Every season there are a few shows that I really look forward to seeing. Phillip Lim is on the top of my list – not only because he always has beautiful ideas and inspirations, but also because these are pieces that I could actually work into my normal person wardrobe.

Even though some pieces missed the mark for me: jumpers crossed in the front (what about boobs?), asymmetric hemmed dresses (not practical for short girls) and the giraffe suit (no words..), I fell in love with others (I must get an aviator jacket!!). He’s truly a designer with legs, and I’m sure I’m not the only girl who will be ready for the cold to come again next Fall just to break out these beauties.

Images: Style.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

