Skip to content

My Special Speedy

February 22, 2010

The first designer bag I ever wanted was a Louis Vuitton Speedy. I used to scour Ebay and dream about the day when I could afford anything costing more than $50. Thankfully I’ve moved up a little from then but my penchant for the little bag still remains.

Now, LV has taken it one step further : allowing you to monogram your Speedy online for less than many other designer bags will cost. This service has been available in stores, but the mini site just takes it to a whole other level. This is really, really smart — engaging the consumer in ways that endear the product to them. I’m not sure my teenage self could have handled all this temptation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

