Skip to content

Pen and Paper

March 25, 2010

Recently I’ve been feeling the need to be more creative (must be my brain rebelling against all the P&Ls I’ve been doing), even though I’m not much of an artist at all. So tonight, I picked up a pen and paper and began to draw, inspired by Garance’s gorgeous illustrations and this stunning picture by Mr. Newton.

I have to say, that even though the end results leave much to be desired, it was a thoroughly enjoyable and therapeutic exercise. So if you’re feeling like you’re in a rut, why not do yourself a favor and indulge your creative side — after all, it only takes a pen and paper!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

