Skip to content

Time for a Change?

April 21, 2010

One of my most prized possessions, of which I don’t have very many, is my watch. It’s a men’s Cartier Pasha and was a gift from my dad a few years ago. And by gift, I mean, someone gave it to him and he didn’t want it, and he unceremoniously offered it to me as I was sitting on the couch watching bad television. My dad is so awesome.

Anyway, recently I’ve been feeling an itch my Pasha just isn’t scratching. I want a new watch and I’m thinking of getting a vintage Rolex or Omega Seamaster. They are surprisingly “affordable” on some re-sale sites like Portero. So far, I really like this stainless steel Rolex Oyster – it’s  a men’s size and I like the dichotomy of the pink face and the sheer heft of a masculine watch.

What do you think? Worth mulling over, or should I just move on?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

