Skip to content

Anthropologie @ Chelsea Market

June 24, 2010

On my way through Chelsea Market today to get steaks for a BBQ, I was lured by the sale signs at the newly opened Anthropologie and went in to take a look. The store is huge, as most Anthros are, spanning the ground floor and basement, stocked with apparel, jewelry and a huge selection of homewares, which is terrible for me, since I am easily tempted by a pretty bowl or french country candle.

So, I headed straight down to the sale section for some ‘guilt-free’ shopping. They have a great selection of cotton tops, whimsical dresses and printed skirts, mostly for less than $100, with a lot of items under $60. I saw a lot of things that could be worn right now and also through the fall, some light cardigans, silk blouses and such. The size selection is good and they have some really cute bralettes and undie sets for $40.

One thing I love about Anthropologie stores is that they have great dressing rooms, and this one was no different. It felt a as if you were stepping into a country spa – spacious, clean and quiet, and the room had a wallpapered cubby where you could hang you selections, as if you were in your own apartment with an open closet. I thought that was a really nice touch.

In the end, I left with the blue printed top, which I think will really help brighten up my neutral filled wardrobe. Can’t wait to wear it this weekend in Montauk! Best part? It was only $30! Yay. All in all a successful trip, and a very pleasant one at that.

First & Second Images: Racked

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

